Meet therhodesrunner!

Hey everyone!  My name is Heather and I am 24 years old.  I have always been into athletics but it wasn’t until high school and college that I fell in love with fitness.  Now, health and fitness is all I seem to think about.  I still eat pizza and sweets but I try to find a balance, although that is sometimes easier said than done.

I started playing soccer when I was 4 and never stopped.  Growing up, I was lucky enough to play with some amazing players on both my travel and premier team.  Fitness was always important for soccer but it wasn’t until I got injured that I went out of my way to get in shape.  I popped the bursa bag in my hip and couldn’t play or train for a few weeks. busc

When I was cleared to play again, I started jogging 1 mile every day to get myself back in shape.  When I first started, it was really hard.  My lungs and throat burned in a way that I had never experienced before.  I continued to run and before I knew it, I was running a 4 mile loop with ease.  I loved running and would often times run that 4 mile loop more than once a day.

Once I got to college, fitness took an even greater hold of my life.  As a two sport athlete for a Division II school, I was always in season.  I would play soccer in the fall and then switch to track for my winter and spring seasons.  Being in shape was a way of life for me between scheduled workouts, lifting sessions and additional runs with my girls.  Running gave me an outlet for stress and was something I could do with my closest friends.soccerteam

I am NOT a certified trainer or nutritionist, I am simply a girl who loves health and fitness.  I hope that by following this blog, you will find the motivation to tackle your own goals in life, whether they be health and fitness related or something else entirely.

Never let one misstep or failure keep you from moving forward!

Leave a Reply

