Hectic Monday

Happy Monday!  I hope you all enjoyed your weekend and got enjoy some of the sunshine!

I am a copywriter at an internet marketing firm and today we got slammed!  Overnight we had about 50 accounts processed so that means we have a busy day of writing!  I’m hoping to get through 2 or 3 more accounts before the end of the day.

After work, I am playing in my first soccer game in more than a year!  Being out in Michigan for the past few summers has taken me away from my usual team but now that I’m living in the Buffalo area again, I decided to lace up my spikes again.soccer

Although I have been doing my distance training, I haven’t really run on grass or sprinted in a while so fingers crossed I can still get these legs moving!  Plus there are thunderstorms on the horizon for tonight so it would be a shame if my first game back was cancelled.

To fill you in on yesterday, I went for an easy 3 mile run.  I haven’t run since the marathon so my legs were a little shaky and my chest tightened up a little bit.  I think that all this chest tightening is the cause of allergies so I’m going to try taking some medicine and see if that helps me at all.

After my run, I did some core work, stretched and rolled out.  It felt good to be back in action!  The rest of my day was spent reading in the sun and watching my brother play soccer.

Well time for me to get back to work!

Leave a Reply

