Sunny Saturday

Good afternoon!

It is a beautiful Saturday here in Buffalo!  I just got back from a 10 mile run and I feel great.  My dad loves to ride his bike so he suggested a route for me to run and it was perfect.  Most of the run was on roads that were farther out of town and a little more rural.  It was so peaceful and relaxing that the miles seemed to fly by.  My endurance is starting to build back up again now that body is no longer in recovery mode.

My parents are off at Home Depot now to get some things for my mom’s garden but when they get back, I’ll be helping with planting and mulching since my mom is still having some trouble with her arm.  I’m just happy to be out enjoying the sunshine!

On Wednesday night my girls played AMAZING!  They were so tough out on the field and played great defense.  Both teams had some great scoring opportunities but the goalies were really playing their hearts out.  They were proud of their tie against the top team in the division and the other teams coach even commented on how great a game it was.

On Thursday morning I dragged my butt out of bed at 5 a.m. to get a 6 mile run in!  It felt amazing to get my 6 miles done before 6 a.m.  It was cool in the morning but the sun was starting to shine and it was perfect conditions.  Plus, a morning run freed up my evening to hit a soccer bar in Buffalo with some friends from work.

The bar wasn’t too crowded which gave our group plenty of room to mingle and chat.  The bar has a front patio right on the sidewalk with a TV for watching the games and a cool sitting area out back for more watching.  My friend Christine went last weekend and loved it there so a group of us decided that we had to go check it out!  It was a great night but made Friday tough as I didn’t get home until late.

Tomorrow I have a short recovery run then a free day!  Enjoy the rest of your weekend and be ready for a surprise on Monday!

Leave a Reply

