Reunited and It Feels So Good!

As you all know, I was in Michigan this weekend visiting Rachel and Dani!  I had an absolute blast spending time with them after being away for so long.  Who knew that seeing your friends could be so energizing yet exhausting?

On Friday at 12 I left work and made my way to Rachel’s.  I made great time and was there before 5.  After some hugging in the parking lot and far too much excitement, we went inside so Rach could pack for our weekend at Dani’s.  When we got there, Dani and her family made us all dinner and it was delicious!  While it was cooking, we ventured off to get some supplies for the weekend and our boat cruise that evening.cruise

Dani lives on a lake and her house is absolutely gorgeous!  They have a boat and nighttime cruises are a regular occurrence.  We were out on the water until about midnight before heading inside for the night.  We were supposed to be up early the next morning to help prepare for Dani’s sisters’ grad party but we overslept and missed the fruit cutting activities.girls

When we did get upstairs though, Dani’s mom had made us blueberry pancakes…YUM!  We then all got moving to get everything set up and ready for the party that afternoon.  The party was a lot of fun and it was filled with delicious food and drinks (helllllo blue daiquiri!)  The party went well into the evening and we had fun playing games and goofing around.

Sunday morning we got up, helped clean up the party then headed back to Rachel’s.  We hit the pool for a few hours before running some errands and just hanging out.  For dinner though, we walked to this amazing place called Blaze.  It is a build your own pizza place and it was delicious! I chose traditional red sauce with shredded mozzarella, fresh mozzarella, pepperoni, sausage, red peppers, zucchini and cherry tomatoes!  It was delicious.photo

The rest of the evening, Rachel and I just hung out and relaxed a bit as we both had to be up early.  I loved spending time with the girls this weekend and it was just what I needed!  I can’t wait for my next trip!  rach

2 thoughts on “Reunited and It Feels So Good!

  1. Benjy yooouuuuuu says:

    That. Pizza. Looks. Delicious. When you go on small vacations do you keep up with your routine? If not, how do you get yourself back into it?

    • This particular weekend, I planned ahead. I knew that I would not have time (or energy) to drag myself up early in the mornings to get my runs in so I re-arranged my schedule. With my current training schedule, I get 2 days off so I simple scheduled those 2 days for Saturday and Sunday so I could enjoy the fun!

Leave a Reply

