Wedding Weekend

Happy Thursday everyone! I am so excited and happy to tell you all that one of my very best friends is getting married this weekend!  Today after work, I will be traveling to Michigan once again for a weekend filled with fun and love!

Alyssa and I met in college and both played soccer for our 4 years at Northwood.  Every year, she and I got closer and closer.  She has always been a great friend to me by offering heartfelt advice, a listening ear and countless fun times and memories.  She is my running buddy and I miss her so much!

Cole, Alyssa and I

Cole, Alyssa and I

Alyssa and Al went to high school together and started dating their senior year.  They are a beautiful couple that shares a love of food and laughter.  I could not be more excited for the two of them and wish them a lifetime of happiness and good fortune.

Back in May, I went to Michigan for Alyssa’s bridal shower and bachelorette party and had an absolute blast with the girls.  The shower was beautifully decorated with her wedding colors (a light spearmint and coral) and had lots of fun touches.  Al came for the gift opening and they played a cute Newlywed style game.

Most of the Bridal party

Most of the Bridal party

After the shower, it was time for some bachelorette fun!  We had drinks and snacks before heading to Ann Arbor for Painting with a Twist!  In this class, you sip wine, gab with your friends and paint a picture.  Alyssa picked a pretty boardwalk themed picture for us girls to paint.

The finished product!

The finished product!

The weekend was so much fun and I can only imagine what fun this weekend will bring for their ceremony and reception.  Tomorrow, Alyssa and I are going for a longer run before we get our nails done with a group of the bridesmaids.  The rehearsal and dinner will be later that evening and before we know it, it will be time for the wedding!

I hope you all have a great weekend and I will see you all on Monday with plenty of pictures!

Leave a Reply

