July Workouts

So my original intentions of this blog were to share my adventures of running but lately I feel I have neglected this topic.  To fill you all in, YES, I have still been running and following my training guide.  I have had to switch some runs around a bit in order to have some fun on the weekends but I have still been getting my mileage in.

I still struggle with the idea of not sticking directly to my plan but I know that sometimes it is necessary.  I tend to throw myself into my training 100% and lose sight of other things in life like FUN!  This is something I will probably always struggle with but for now, I think I’m doing a pretty good job.

Below you will find my July Workout log.  Next week, I will be adding in strength training 3 days a week, but will get more into that in one of my next few posts.  Again, feel free to ask any questions about my training or even share your own training log!

July 2014
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1 2 3 4 5
5 miles 4 miles 4 miles Off Day 8 miles
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
4 miles 90 minutes of soccer 5 miles 10 miles 5 miles Off Day Off Day
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
Off Day 4 miles 5 miles 12 miles Off Day 6 miles Off Day
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
Off Day 90 minutes of soccer 4 miles 5 miles 6 miles 5 miles 14 miles
27 28 29 30 31
Off Day 4 miles 5 miles 4 miles 5 miles
Leave a Reply

