The Week Ahead

Goodmorning everyone – it is Monday once again which means its back to work.  I had a great night’s sleep and actually feel good despite my tough run yesterday (it must have been the pancakes).

The past few weeks I have had to rearrange my running schedule quite a bit to accommodate for weekend trips, soccer games and a crazy coaching schedule but this week it is back to business.  Over the past 4 weeks of training, I have missed a few runs here and there which normally would send me into an absolute panic but not this time.  I had a great base built from the last marathon and continued that training even through my off time.  I am confident that if I stick to my training schedule from here on out that I will be more than ready to tackle Chicago in October.

This week my schedule is as follows:

Monday: 4 miles

Tuesday: 5 miles

Wednesday: 4 miles

Thursday: 5 miles

Friday: Off Day

Saturday: Hilly 12 miles

Now that I am in the next phase of my training, it is time for me to add in strength training 3 times a week.  I will complete my lifts on Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday for the duration of my training program.  Tomorrow I will give you a breakdown of the exercises so that you can follow along.

Have a great day and I will see you all tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

