Manic Monday and Weekly Goals

Happy Monday! I hope you are all off to a great start of the week; I had a hectic morning but have since recovered.  I had to really rush to get ready this morning as I had an issue with my alarm but I still managed to make it to work about 10 minutes early.

Yesterday I was able to get a nice run in and ended up going 6 miles instead of the 5 I had originally planned.  My foot and ankle felt good but I still kept a relaxed pace so I wouldn’t aggravate it too much.  After the run, I went golfing with my parents – I did not play well!  I was doing all the things my dad had taught me but I had a rough day on the course.  We had a simple dinner of grilled burgers with macaroni salad before I took my mom out for frozen yogurt.  We just got a White Rabbit in our town so we went to check it out….YUM!

Tonight, I am planning to get my 6 mile run in as soon as I get home so that I can have the rest of evening free for some reading and relaxing.  I also have a phone call planned with Rachel so we can catch up on the past week.  This past weekend was her birthday so a catch-up call is necessary!

I’ve been doing some thinking about my training and I have decided to create weekly goals for myself.  These goals can be anything from drinking more water and going to bed early to adding in extra ab work.  It is important for me to listen to my body so after each week, I will create a list of goals that I want to accomplish in the upcoming week.

Below you will find my goals and weekly schedule!

Workouts for the week:

Monday: 6 miles

Tuesday: 6 miles (2 mile warm-up, 4x400m with 400m rest, 2 mile cool down)

Wednesday: 4 miles

Thursday: 6 miles

Friday: Off Day

Saturday: 18 miles

Goals for the Week:

  • Complete all runs on designated days
  • Complete all 3 strength training workouts
  • Complete 2 morning runs this week

What are your goals for the week?

Leave a Reply

