Dreary Tuesday

Good afternoon everyone!  Today is the kind of day where you just want to curl up on the couch with a big cup of tea and watch movies.  The skies this morning were dark and rainy which made it feel like its fall.  I think I have just what we all need to push through the sleepy day…

A throwback playlist!  Growing up, I loved NSYNC (let’s be real, I still do).  I had all of their CD’s and my dad even surprised me with concert tickets when I was in 3rd grade.  We sang every word to every song that night and even busted out a few music video dance moves.

Whenever I am in a funk during a run and a song from my middle school years comes on my iPod, it instantly brightens my spirit so the same must be true for rainy days…right!?

Below are some of my favorite hits growing up, I hope you enjoy!

I Want You Back – NSYNC

Toxic – Britney Spears

What a Girl Wants – Christina Aguilera

Heartbreaker – Mariah Carey

Summer Girls – LFO

No Scrubs – TLC

Wannabe – Spice Girls

Say My Name – Destiny’s Child

Liquid Dreams – O-Town

Bye, Bye, Bye – NSYNC

What songs get you moving on a dreary day!?

Leave a Reply

